Regional Plans of Forest Development

Regional Plans of Forest Development (RPFD) are methodological tool of state forest policy recommending principles of forest management, especially in the creation and approval of forest management plans and outlines. RPFD are embodied in article 23 paragraph 1 of the Law No. 289/1995 Coll., on forests and on amendments to certain laws.

RPFD are processed for each natural forest areas (NFA) - the territory defined in the survey of forest habitats on the basis of geological, climatic, orographic and phytogeographical conditions.

Czech Republic is divided into 41 natural forest areas.

The validity of any Regional Plan of Forest Development is 20 years.
Framework management directives are the most important output of RPFD,which play the role of the main basis for the preparation of forest management plans and outlines. They have recommendatory character.

Current maps of RPFD are publicly accessible in the Czech language in the Catalogue of Map Information / Regional Plans of Forest Development. Other RPFD results are available in the Rules of the Ministry of Agriculture Ref. No. 9080/05-16000 on 15th March 2005.

Field surveys for RPFD

The input data for RPFD are data obtained by the FMI professionals in the field during field surveys and data obtained from organizations whose activities are related to forest management (Czech Office for Surveying, Mapping and Cadastre, municipalities with extended powers, etc.).

Based on these data analyzes are then created, which are projected in the RPFD map outputs.

Field surveys for RPFD run continuously:
• A survey of forest typology
• A survey of forest protection
• A survey of forest functions
• A survey of access to forests

FMI contact for RPFD: Mr. Vratislav Mansfeld, Tato e-mailová adresa je chráněna před spamboty. Pro její zobrazení musíte mít povolen Javascript.

Natural Forest Areas of ​​Czech Republic
1. Krušné hory
2. Podkrušnohorské pánve
3. Karlovarská vrchovina
4. Doupovské hory
5. České středohoří
6. Západočeská pahorkatina
7. Brdská vrchovina
8. Křivoklátsko a Český kras
9. Rakovnicko-Kladenská pahorkatina
10. Středočeská pahorkatina
11. Český les
12. Předhoří Šumavy a Novohradských hor
13. Šumava
14. Novohradské hory
15. Jihočeské pánve
16. Českomoravská vrchovina
17. Polabí
18. Severočeská pískovcová plošina a Český ráj
19. Lužická pískovcová vrchovina
20. Lužická pahorkatina
21. Jizerské hory a Ještěd
22. Krkonoše
23. Podkrkonoší
24. Sudetské mezihoří
25. Orlické hory
26. Předhoří Orlických hor
27. Hrubý Jeseník
28. Předhoří Hrubého Jeseníku
29. Nízký Jeseník
30. Drahanská vrchovina
31. Českomoravské mezihoří
32. Slezská nížina
33. Předhoří Českomoravské vrchoviny
34. Hornomoravský úval
35. Jihomoravské úvaly
36. Středomoravské Karpaty
37. Kelečská pahorkatina
38. Bílé Karpaty a Vizovické vrchy
39. Podbeskydská pahorkatina
40. Moravskoslezské Beskydy
41. Hostýnskovsetínské vrchy a Javorníky